Nebraska Virtual Capitol

Image, Media and Production Credits

Photos/Images & Media:

Anita Shapolsky Gallery

Archives & Special Collections, The New School Libraries & Archives, New York, NY

Boys Town

Bureau of Land Management

Capitolshots Photography

David Dale Photography

Florida Memory Images

Fremont Tribune

Hildreth Meière Family Collection

Iowa Center for Public Affairs Journalism

Joseph O. Mahoney Collection at University of Wyoming's American Heritage Center

Library of Congress

Lincoln Community Foundation

Lincoln Journal Star

Loren Eiseley Society

Marxhausen Gallery of Art, Concordia University

Nebraska Department of Education

Nebraska State Historical Society

New School Archives and Special Collection

Office of the Capitol Commission - Nebraska State Capitol

Omaha World Herald

Phillips Collection

Photography by Michael Malone

State Historical Society of Missouri

Stephen Cornelius Roberts

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Omaha District

Universitý of Nebraska Press

UPenn Archives











Nebraska Virtual Capitol

Image, Media and Production Credits

Special Thanks to:

Ms. Sally Ganem, Former First Lady, State of Nebraska - for making this project possible.

Other Contributors:

Mr. Harris Payne, NDE Social Studies Specialist, Teaching & Learning Team

Ms. Debbie DeFrain, NDE Fine Arts Specialist, Teaching & Learning Team

Ms. Valerie Cuppens Bates, Producer, Educational Materials Coordination

Ms. Cindy Johnson, Educational Content Coordination

Ms. Peg Sheldrick, Scriptwriter and content development

Ms. Chet Kincaid, Original Script development

Ms. Jean Detlefsen, Lesson Plans and Educational Content

Ms. Anne El Omami, Lesson Plans and Educational Content

Ms. Jean Lukesh, Lesson Plans and Educational Content

Ms. Lindsey Tomaso, Fine Arts Educator

Ms. Cherie Scholten, 4th Grade Elementary Teacher, Lesson Plans and Educational Content

Ms. Cheryl Jeanshanker, Lesson Plans and Educational Content

Ms. Deb Anderson, Lesson Plans and Educational Content

Ms. R. Heather Ropes, Lesson Plans and Educational Content

Mr. Tony Deeb, Rights/Images acquisition and Educational Content

Mr. Bob Rook and Ms. Cris Rook, character voices

Mr. Joe Marshall, voice of Standing Bear

Ms. Christine Lesiak, voice of Pioneer Woman

Mr. Mark Feit, voice of the Sower

Mr. Dave Pinkall and Mr. Vic Rader for animation and interaction audio











Nebraska Virtual Capitol

Image, Media and Production Credits

Nebraska Educational Telecommunications (NET) Production Team:

Chad Davis: Assistant General Manager for Digital & Multimedia Melanie L. Eirich: Executive Producer & Project Management

Mike Fields: Web and Software Development Manager

Alex Epperson: Production Associate Patrick Bate: Graphics Specialist

Jennifer Johnson: Production Associate

Laura Williams: User Interface and Web Design Billy DeFrain: Software and Database Programmer

Troy Thompson: Interactive Development and Software Programmer

Steven Exon: Web Developer Scott Beachler: Web Design Tom Floyd, Illustrations Dave Dwinell, video editing

Morgan Foreman, video editing

Emily Ceru, video editing

Emily Kreutz, audio engineering

Clare Orsi, Jennifer Heywood & Rakesh Aldloori, interns and production support









